The Deetz on … A Rose petal and honey face mask

completealmost

Long time no post 😦 I’ve finally got into a summer holiday routine and got through a load of spring (well summer) cleaning. This summer I’m hoping to post far more regularly, as I’ve got loads of cool recipes I want to share, starting with this beautiful recipe for a luxurious face mask (which I should add is super simple). Here are the Deetz…

You will need…

5-8 rose petals (try and go for home grown ones, so you know they haven’t had pesticides)

2 tbsp. water

2 tbsp. honey

TIME!!! (this will become clear in the method)

Method

Put your rose petals in a bowl and cover with the water, leave them to soak for about 2 hours (this is where the time comes into play). Once soaked mash up the petals (you may want to drain some excess water). Add the honey, give it a good stir and you’re good to go. Apply to a damp clean face and relax for 15 -20 minutes.

complete

Why it works?

Rose and honey are renowned skin care ingredients used for centuries. Rose helps tighten pores and restore suppleness for a glowy complexion (as well as smelling beautiful). Honey has anti bacterial properties which will clean up your skin, helping it stay blemish free and nourished.

I’ve really enjoyed researching ingredients featuring rose, I hope you enjoyed this recipe, which was inspired by many articles I’d read online. Next week I’m going to be having a go at making my own rose water, which I will definitely share. Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

