Natural non toxic deodorant (cheap and easy)

 

image

Let’s talk about deodorant? Not the most glamorous topic, but none the less important. Many commercial brands are packed full of chemicals, to me that’s pretty scary especially as you apply deodorant to a very sensitive area of skin AND it can be easily inhaled. Again natural brands are definitely on the pricey side and so I have two suggestions for a natural deodorant that is CHEAP and CHEERFUL (oh and it works).

SO online there are loads of amazing DIY recipes for deodorant, the thing is they take time and require quite a few ingredients that may not be cheaply acquired. The two suggestions I’m gonna share have cropped up on many websites and videos that I’ve looked at, I’ve tried ’em and have pleasing results, hopefully they will work for you too.

1. Bicarb

The first suggestion is bicarbonate of soda (baking powder) simply patting this on your armpits keeps them odour free. The only problem is I find it can get a bit messy (literally bicarb everywhere!).

2. Lemon juice.

My second suggestion is lemon juice, this is definitely my favourite and the one I’m using right now!!! All I do is slice the top off a lemon and rub it on my armpits, it’s cool because it’s like you’re using a roller deodorant. I keep this in the fridge during the week and slice a bit more off the top each time, SUPER SIMPLE. You could squeeze your lemons and then keep it in a spray bottle in the fridge also. NOTE freshly shaved armpits = ouch with this method. Also your armpits aren’t left damp so don’t worry there.

I wanted to add that both of these ideas worked for me instantly, however I have seen some comments where people’s bodies have taken a while to adjust. We’re all different just gotta find what works for you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Natural non toxic deodorant (cheap and easy)

    1. No problem 🙂 A spray formula will probably be much easier! Did you give it a go? how was it? In all honesty it sounds strange but after a while of using the lemon method it sort of stopped working for me? strange huh 🙂

Leave a Reply

