Dr organic face wash and skin lotion review

drorganicwash

I’ve been using this face wash and skin lotion since the start of February, so I thought I’d share what I thought of it 🙂 I got the products as yet again I wanted to shake up my routine a bit and this has definitely kept me content for the past couple of months (and I’m sure will continue to satisfy me over future months). I’ve used the Dr Organic tea tree soap before which I really enjoyed  so I thought I’d splurge on their actual skin care range, which I actually got on offer for buy 1 get 1 half price at Holland and Barrett. The regular price is £6.49 each , which is quite reasonable considering the bottles are BIG (200ml) and I have easy enough to last another 2/3 months.

The Dr Organic Tea Tree Face Wash is suitable for all skin types, but particularly targeted towards those with oily, combination and blemish prone skin. My skin is definitely under the combination/blemish prone category. The wash contains tea tree mandarin, lemon and witch hazel, which make the wash antibacterial and great for blemished skin. when using the wash I was pleasantly surprised by the smell which was more mandarin than tea tree, furthermore I was slightly concerned that the wash would be quite harsh due to the strong bioactive ingredients, however it really is gentle and soothing. Another great thing about this wash is that it isn’t drying, as it is balanced so a toner isn’t required (I love simplicity).

After using the face wash I go in with the Skin Lotion which I LOVE! the skin lotion is suited for the same people as the wash and is super luxurious and moisturising due to the addition of cocoa butter and shea butter. My skin always feels super soft after using the lotion. Generally speaking after using the wash and lotion my skin feels cleaner, fresher and healthier. It’s helped keep breakouts at bay and even cleared up parts of my skin. I love the way these products make me feel and so I definitely will continue to repurchase, as they work extremely well for me.

ADDED EXTRAS

The Dr Organic products are…

  • paraben free
  • SLS free
  • Free from artificial colours, fragrances and harsh preservatives
  • Suitable for vegetarians and vegans
  • against animal testing

Have you ever tried any Dr Organic products? Have a great weekend, best wishes 🙂

One thought on “Dr organic face wash and skin lotion review

Leave a Reply

